Alex Trebek, Pat and Vanna Renew Their Contracts Through 2020

On May 2, 2017, Sony Pictures Television issued a press release that Alex Trebek will continue to host Jeopardy! and that Pat Sajak and Vanna White will also continue as the hosts of Wheel of Fortune through the 2019-2020 season.

Last week, Harry Friedman, the executive producer of both shows picked up a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Daytime Emmys on Friday, April 28, 2017. Two days later, he accepted Jeopardy!’s Emmy when it won the Outstanding Game Show award at the 2017 Daytime Emmys ceremony.

On the contract renewals, Friedman said: “Pat, Vanna and Alex are beloved by generations of TV viewers, and the enduring popularity of Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! is a testament to their incredible talents. All of us at Wheel of Fortune, Jeopardy!, and Sony Pictures Television are thrilled that they will continue through the 2019/20 season.”

The long-time hosts renewed their contracts through the 2017/18 season two years ago.

Wheel of Fortune is now in its 34th season and Jeopardy is in its 33rd. Each show boasts viewers in excess of 20 million each week. They can now look forward to at least two more seasons with these familiar faces and we’ll have to put off any more speculation on who should replace Alex Trebek when he retires for quite a while.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on RedditShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someone

You may also like...